Some people think it would be a good idea for schools to teach every yong person how to be a good parent Do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Describe the skills a person needs to be a good parent

It has been hardly debated among parents and educators whether educational institutions should teach the young generation good parenting actions. The purpose of this essay is to point out why such a course would benefit most families in the future, as well as mention some possible good skills, parents might require. The main reason why I support teaching adolescents is that it would allow, both girls and boys, to have the knowledge of the main consequences when having a child. In fact, society is considerably facing an increase in the number of single mothers. In addition, teaching about being a good parent might create adults with a more critical sense of the responsibilities in this new path and the impact of a child in a family's life. As an example, couples are taking longer to have children and the claims are mainly related to the financial stability and the uncertainty about having or not having them. Considering that there is no manual to be followed on how to be a good parent, there are some favourable abilities that parents should consider before being a parent. Although there is no right age to this path, as older you are more emotional stability you may have, hence, you will be able to handle diverse situations wisely. Additionally, you must be willing to abdicate some of your main wants for them. Such action requires deep thought on how you might want to give up on your own life for them. In conclusion, I would like to reiterate my strong belief that as soon as young people acknowledge the needs and consequences of parenting, they will be better prepared when deciding to have children.