In today’s world of advanced science & technology many still greatly value artists such as musicians, painters & writers. What can the art tell us about life that science cannot?

In a world full of fast paces towards technological inventions and scientific advancements, art has always been a refuge. Although in our modern days it witnessed the newest of the science field, the human eye kept loyal to all kinds of arts. In this essay, I will discuss why the art craft is a tutor with much to teach the world, which science simply cannot. Addressing the intellectuality in humans and widening their horizons has always been art ’s number one job. This is simply because, when exposed to art such a good song, a beautiful painting or even an honest book, people tend to acquire a creativity of their own. Artists and art admirers, for instance, show a higher level of creativity and thinking outside the box when compared to less artistic or pure practical people, according to a study published by American psychiatric association; APA. Without the art, people simply drawn in narrow perspectives and eventually give in to anxiety and stress. The broader we let art make of our horizons, the more innovative we become. In addition to it being a source of creativity, art is also considered a unified language. Unlike science, you don’t have to study art to understand it or get touched by it. It is simply a global language spoken by everyone. Van Gogh for example, through his infamous painting “starry night”, could deliver his perspective to everyone around the world. All nationalities with all their tongue languages could understand this very painting’s language and interpret it on their own lives. Art not only create a unique form of connectedness between all kinds of people, it also implicates a feeling of companionship on those isolated individuals when they experience it. The greater we are involved in art, the more we feel connected and understood. To conclude, people has always favored art no matter how great their surrounding technology gets. Through its abilities to inflict mental pleasure and connect all sorts of people, art has outdone science in these matters.