Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, it has become very popular for talented people to choose to study in one country and to work in another. Some people argue, that professions like doctors or engineers, whose studies are very expensive to the country, should stay and contribute back, while their opponents claim, that it is a personal choice of the individual where to work. On the one hand, education is a very expensive business. Universities cannot afford to rely on the students' fee only to maintain labs with costly equipment or highly qualified teachers, so countries support students with all the tools they need to graduate and become well-trained specialists. In return, the country expects the young professionals to serve their citizens and contribute back to society, which will encourage governments to invest more money in education. On the other hand, students invest their money and their time in order to get a job, so they are looking for a return in terms of a high salary. Unfortunately, the level of the salaries at the same position varies from country to country. For example, a doctor in India cannot afford to himself the same level of living as a doctor in Australia, so many talented practitioners are living in India to Australia. As a result, India experienced a shortage of doctors and their people are suffering. In my opinion, there is no way to keep the unsatisfied talented people working somewhere they do not want to, so keeping people obligatory will cause more damage than benefit the society, and governments should find a way to share educated people without taking their basic right of freedom. To conclude, despite all the obstacles the countries face, while after expensive training highly qualified people decide to leave, there is a basic right of a person to live and to work wherever they choose to.