Millions of dollars are spent on space research every year. Some people argue that money should be spent on improving living standards on Earth. Do you agree or disagree ? ( In the future, it seems more difficult to live on the Earth. Some people think more money should be spent on other planets to live on, such as Mars. To what extent do you agree or disagree ? )

In many,countries a major portion of government spending is allocated to the research and development of space technology. It is believed by some people that to enhance and improve the standards of livelihood on our planet Earth is more required instead of exploring life on other planets. I strongly agree that it is more convenient for us to save the existing place than to spend a lot on planets we are not sure whether life will be successful there or not. This essay will highlight the major points of this proposal. There are many advantages of disbursing money on upgrading the livelihood on Earth, the first and foremost pros are that it is easy for us to save it because we are already living on it. The existence of humans on earth is reported thousands of years back and we have explored all the physical, chemical, biological aspects of it. Humans are the main culprits for polluting it and disturbing the whole ecological balance. But, with proper implementation and enforcement of environmental protection laws and policies, we can alleviate the disturbances created by us. Secondly, how sure are we to find conditions for life on other planets like Mars? If unsuccessful there will be a waste of a huge amount of money that could have been spent on the betterment of life on our own planet. For instance, a country named Pakistan started spending money on space research but after few years it became financially unstable and all the money spent on space projects went wasted and later the government regretted that money should have been spent on other important projects that could have been provided with the employment to the youth. In conclusion, In a race to show supremacy in space research many countries are spending a lot on the research of other plants, even more than their capacities to spend. Although, it is irrefutable that research is necessary for future developments but only if people are already living in harmony with the environment. In my,opinion it is better to first save our own plant as it is more convenient to save and researches are gamble nobody knows whether successful or not.