Today more people are overweight than ever before. What is your opinion are the primary causes of this? What measures can be taken to overcome this epidemic?

In contemporary era, more individuals are obese than past time. Although, secondary life style and eating fast food are main reasons behind it; however, multiple steps can be taken to solve this issue. The major reason strike to my mind is that, people became workaholic, the are forced to eat ready to eat food,which contains lot of spices, oil and extra calories, that are responsible for getting weight, because they do not have an enough time to prepare food at home which is healthy. Moreover, advanced technology also making people lazy,they spend most of their time on computer and in front of television and avoid physical activities, as a result individual became obese. For instance, one can easily watch all tourism places from the comfort of their home through YouTube. Also,long sitting jobs are common cause behind it. In order to mitigate the problem multiple measures can be used. Firstly, government should bann junk food from school menus and plan healthy diets for children. Also, parks should be built in every society so that masses can be motivated for morning and evening walk. In addition to this authorities should arrange compagins companies to council the public about physical activities and also,they can explain about diseases that occurs with obesity like diabetes. In conclusion, while, sitting job and consumption of junk foods are main reasons behind overweight, I believe that this issue can be handled with government as well as individual efforts such as routine physical work up and avoid fast foods.