Some say that children should be taught at school to recycling and avoid waste. Others say they should learn this at home. Discuss both views and give your opinion

In today's modern world, there is a significant need for recycling and avoiding waste to keep our environment clean and pollution-free. Due to this, some people believe that this should be taught to children at school while others opine that parents should teach at home. In my opinion, schools can explain better than parents. This essay will argue the same. Some critics support learning to recycle and avoid waste at schools because children are likely to spend most of their time in a day in schools so teachers can easily teach them the benefits of recycling items with some visuals or certain types of activities. Moreover, young students are the best learners since they can mimic others without much effort. Consequently, they will probably learn from watching other children doing tasks that encourage them to recycle. To illustrate, recent research shows that children can quickly grasp 80 per cent of things taught at school. Therefore, some are of the belief that recycling and avoiding waste should be learnt at school. Nonetheless, others disagree with this contention. Firstly, parents are considered the best teachers for their successors since they are the only ones who can explain complex things to offspring with care, love and patience. Secondly, they can ask their children to make habits of recycling their items and keeping a limit on waste at home. To give a quintessential example, most children have different habits which can be either good or bad, coming from their parents. Hence, some detractors opine that parents should teach it. In conclusion, despite few positives, children can learn to recycle and avoid waste best at school. In my opinion, parents should also work with schools to facilitate the process of recycling children's belongings.