Task 2: Maintaining public libraries is a waste of money since computer technology can replace their functions. Do you agree or disagree?

Technology is flourishing by leaps and bounds and libraries are no exception.Some people believe that public bookhouses are worthless as the presence of the internet subdues their performance. I disagree with this viewpoint because the web has the ability to distract a person and is non-reliable.I will try to elaborate on my views in the following paragraph. To begin with, the computer offers numerous functions from searching the desired information on the web to pre-installed games,which may divert a person from their main objective of reading a book leaving them unaware about the knowledge they wanted to gain in the first place. Secondly,the web has limited reach and may not be available in certain parts of the world where the use of public bookhouses becomes a necessity. For instance,in small towns where internet services are not available people rely on public libraries to broaden their horizons since they have no other option to look after. Moreover, there is plenty of information available online and some of them are not reliable,,, however books are considered to be a trusted source of information since their content is verified by many publishers before publishing the book or any other content. For example, the internet is available to all and everyone has the right to drop their thoughts without thinking twice and nobody checks the work which they post online. On the other hand,supporters of this statement believe that such libraries require space to adjust the books and the same land can be utilised for other useful buildings. In conclusion, even though libraries take much space to be maintained one can not completely depend on the web to gain knowledge since its unreliable and has the power to divert people from their original work.