Increasingly, many young people are deciding to work or study in other countries. What are the causes of this phenomenon? Do you think it is a positive or negative situation?

An increasing number of younger people are choosing to either work or study in other nations. The main causes of this conditions are better job opportunities and other facilities provided by overseas governments than in their own countries. I believe this is a negative situation because young people play an important role in developing nations. The main reason for many young generations to opt foreign countries for work or study is that better job opportunities. This is to say that a huge number of youths become unemployed with higher qualifications in many underdeveloped countries. In other words, there are fewer opportunities and low paid jobs for educated people than foreign countries. Therefore, in order to get high paid jobs, they are more likely to emigrate to the foreign lands. Furthermore, another cause is that they are not getting essential facilities, such as education, health and others. That is to say that their government after paying taxes whereas in foreign land these facilities are supported by the states and hence more and more people prefer to go abroad rather than staying in their own countries. For example, more than 10 millions of Nepalese are settled in abroad countries for the purpose of work or study. However, I think this is a negative development because youths can play a vital role in a country's development. I believe that this is a negative trend because youths are the main source to support their nations for development. This is to say that if all the adults leave their countries, the older and children would be there and the country requires younger people for multiple jobs in different sectors. For instance, in Nepal, these days, it’s very difficult to find labor for any works because most of the workers have migrated to the Middle East countries and the government of Nepal is facing difficulties in many construction works. Therefore, due to this reason, I believe this is a negative situation. In conclusion, although a large number of young people decide to fly foreign countries to work or study due to better opportunities and high paid jobs, I believe this is a negative condition because their countries need human manpower for developing themselves.