Television is dangerous because it destroys family life and any sense of community; instead of visiting people or talking with our family we just watch television. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

These days, televisions have become an indispensable part of people's life. There has been a contentious discussion which is going around the issue of whether the tv is responsible for ruining the bond of individuals with their close ones. I strongly agree with the statement. In the forthcoming paragraphs, I will elucidate the reasons for my opinion with relevant illustrations. There are myriad reasons to support this notion. First and foremost, the public prefers watching TV sets rather than spending their time with their families as they find more amusement in this activity. For instance, television content increased over the past years. Numerous series introduced in the market like suspense, crime, fiction and so forth. Therefore, humans especially teenagers spend their most valuable time watching such dramas. Secondly, the generation gap is quite a big concern due to which juveniles do not feel good with their older ones as they think them most boring and also they will get bored if they would spend time with them. That is why they feel the TV option would be better for them. However, television is not that bad if the community use them just for a limited point as it also provides benefits to some extent. TV set shows good knowledgeable things also which quite beneficial for them. Thus, they should utilise their timings more preciously. In this way, their bond with their loved ones will get stronger and they enjoy their fun-loving activity too. To sum it up, I certainly agree that a TV set is not a good entertainment source when folk spend a lot of time on it and do not get some time for their families. Therefore, the population should take out their time for their acquaintances and also try to decrease the generation gap so that their children prefer them over TV set watching.