In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

There is no denying the fact that in many cultures, kids are usually told that they can achieve anything they want if they try and work very hard. This essay will analyze the advantages and the disadvantages of giving children this message. There are many advantages that children may have when the message "You can achieve anything if you try and work hard" is said to them. This may include that the child will try to do his or her best in making or doing something. In addition to that, a child will be more ambitious and he or she will never say "I can not do it and it is impossible". In addition to that, it gives the child a passion and energy to gain what he or she wants. For example, a 5-years-old boy wants to participate in a mathematics competition, but he is not so good at math, when his parents say to him" You can do it, just you have to work hard", he will trust his parents and always try to do all his best to win the math competition. On the other hand, saying that to children may have a negative impact on them, especially if they try hard and do not achieve what they want, so they may get disappointed. For example, if the same child works and studies math very hard, but in a competition, he does not do very well and does not win, he will feel disappointed in his parents, and he might think that they are lying to him. As a result, he might not trust his parents in the future. In conclusion, saying to children that they can achieve anything by working and trying so hard, have positive and negative effects on them. These effects may lead to huge problems or great results.