Some countries have introduced laws to limit working hours for employees. Why are these laws introduced? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

These days, everyone wants to raise their living standard for themselves and their families. To achieve this, they work for long hours. Therefore, some rules are implemented by the authorities for limiting the shift of individuals. In. the forthcoming paragraphs. I will elucidate the pros and cons of this ideology with relevant illustrations. On the bright side, there are myriad benefits of restricting the working hours. First and foremost, nowadays people work lately just to enhance their productivity to get promotions. However, sometimes, they end up deteriorating their health in order to attain a rich lifestyle as they are not able to get some time for exercise, not having a properly balanced diet and so forth. Therefore, it would be better than they are allowed to do tasks for a certain time. Secondly, their relationships with their loved ones also get ruin day by day since they do not spend much time with their families. Consequently, sometimes their bond with their juveniles become worse. On the other side, working late hours has some benefits as well. Over the past years, everything in the market has become so expensive even the daily used household items. In order to fulfil the basic necessities of life, humans really work hard at their workplaces. For instance, a middle-class person who works at their workplace besides this, do other activities also to get some extra amount penny to fulfil the needs of his family. To sum it up, the benefits outweigh its drawbacks. The government should make laws for limiting the working shifts however, some perks, bonuses should be provided to the employees monthly so that they will not force themselves to do overtime. In this way, they maintain their health and relationship with their acquaintances as well.