It is more important for a building to serve a purpose than to look beautiful. Architects shouldn't worry about producing building as a work of art. Do you agree or disagree?

Architects have resulted to designing buldings which are just attractive to the eyes,they need concentrate more on detailed art work. Buildings are not meeting the desired requirements set aside by the government it is a matter of beauty on the outside. This essay will explore the merits and dimerits and give a conclusion. Buildings have become a source of income for the majority of people,construction sites are full of unprofessional people,what matters most is that the building is done and people can find their way in there, this has resulted in dire consequences, for example buildings that detail has not been a keen factor are not well finished,cheap and poor materials are used, eventually this same buildings will collapse and bring about calamaties that were not intended another issue the higher the apartment with so many units the better detailed art is no longer a prerequisite. On the other hand houses that have served the detailed part of it are always eye catching,It is necessary to have buildings that are detailed because this not only enhances the culture of the citizens but they are long lasting buildings built with every single detail and high quality materials thus making them expensive, for instance houses or buildings that were designed in early years of 60s and 70s,take an example with the buildings in lamu - kenya and fort jesus,they are not modern but are still in existence whereas the current ones are just collapsing out of nowhere. In conclusion detailed art is very important and not only is it a sight to behold but enriches the culture of that particular country, Buildings should be constructed and designed in a way that they fulfill their desired intentions.