Big salary is much more important than job satisfaction. Do you agree or disagree?

It would not be wrong to state that money is the most important factor. So, based on this notion, a wide spectrum of people think that one should opt for a well-paid job even if one is not passionate about what they do. And I completely disagree with the above statement. It is certainly true that lucrative remuneration tends to tempt a majority of citizens; however, a lot of them fail to realize that monetary value cannot buy everything, including happiness. If one accepts a job only because of their high income, there's a high chance that the person can go through stress. A prime example can be seen in Asian countries, where the general masses consider corporate jobs secure and well-paid. And due to pressure by parents, the individual forcefully agrees to work in the desired sector according to them. In such circumstances, one will not be able to grow professionally. Furthermore, working somewhere against your will can make the person irritable and more likely to complain about life. Hence, they will remain relatively dissatisfied compared to those who prefer working in something they love to do despite their low income. Interestingly, for the other half, who aim to follow their dream, chances are that they can excel in their career and continue to lead a content life. The gist of the matter is that, even though abundant money is the most valued by a number of people, one cannot guarantee the pleasure of life, whereas choosing something to do that makes oneself happy is more significant because this is the only way to lead a successful professional life.