The economic growth in developing and developed countries is making people richer. However the research indicates that people in the developing countries is happier than people ln developed countries. What is your opinion on this?

With remarkable economic development, the living standard of global citizens from both wealthy and developing nations has been amended significantly. However, some studies reveal that citizens from less developed countries tend to have happier life than those in richer nations. In my opinion, I disagree with this point and I shall put forth some ideas to exemplify my view with lucid examples in the following paragraph. Apparently, the life of residents in wealthier territories is more secured as they are entitled to receive more social benefits, a higher living standard and assistance from their government. Employees may obtain higher salary rates with appropriate hours, which allow them to achieve a work- life balance and have more time for their families. For instance, citizens from Nordic countries such as Denmark, Finland or Sweden not only receive free education and health care services but also have a high living standard. The annual list of the happiest countries in the world often includes most the wealthy nations like Denmark, Finland, Australia or Canada. Therefore, citizens in these countries tend to obtain a happy and fulfilled life due to the benefits they receive from their authorities. Lifelife Life life in developing countries may be comfortable for those who have an enormous amount of budget as the living expenses and property costs in these countries may be more affordable. However, the majority of local inhabitants still struggle every day to meet their basic needs. With a lower salary rate, numerous workers are keen on working overtime or seek a side job to enhance their monthly income. Eventually, they may not spend adequate time on their families or personal hobbies, which may reduce the joy of life. Moreover, more and more qualified and educated professionals from poor countries are striving for migrating to developed countries with their families in order to achieve a better life. In conclusion, although the number of wealthier households is rising rapidly due to economic development, I still affirm that citizens from wealthier nations are likely to obtain a better and happier life compared to those from the less developed countries.