Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time and have health problems as a result. Why do so many working people not get enough exercise? What can be done about this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

Nowadays, the ratio of non-communal diseases is increasing faster than ever, and the overall health of the general workers is decreasing. The main cause of the problems is lack of physical exercise and hectic work schedules. Exercises, outdoor activities and a balanced diet are the solutions to the problem. One of the primary reasons for working people not to do many physical activities is the hectic workload and competitive environment at workplaces. Employers are looking for the best performers and hard workers to drive their businesses. Therefore employees have to work long hours and even though weekends to cover up their work. It drains their physical and mental conditions. In fact, they do not want to do any exercise even when they are at home. In addition, vast technological improvements have stolen their free time exchanging with browsing the internet and watching TV. They also drive to the nearest shop except for the cycling. These trends have become a major impact on their health unknowingly. To address the problem physical exercise is a must and it should be a habit of day to day routine in working people. Employers have to realise that the healthy lifestyle of employees is more beneficial to them in many ways. In addition, they can facilitate indoor physical activities such as a common area with small gym equipment or indoor sports like table tennis to keep them active at the workplace. The government should also have to place outdoor parks equipped with exercise machines and encourage people to use them. Finally, the workers have to follow a balanced diet to achieve better results and this may be beneficial for both parties. In conclusion, exercise is mandatory for our health, mental, productivity and life. Workers, government and employers should collaborate to make everyone's lifestyle healthier by adding more time for exercise and also a healthy diet.