With more available access to the internet, many students turn to online ‎sources to study instead of libraries. State some of the problems caused by ‎this and methods to address them.

The advent of the internet has changed our lives completely as regards to all aspects. It is sheer that many students tend to use online sources rather than libraries. So, preferring electronic devices to consume information might lead to certain drawbacks, however, taking several actions can accelerate the process to curb them. The first and foremost issue is that while considering PDF as an optimal variant to read materials, it might wane the vitality of our eyes. Put simply, spending time excessively in front of these types of devices can be harmful throughout our bodies while taking radiation and blue lights which come from them into account. It is a well-known phenomenon that while using these devices in terms of our studies, occasionally, they can be distracting since we might confront a plethora of messages during the period. To cite an example, we use Instagram, Facebook and other social media platforms to socialize regularly, and hence, they can be a barrier to our lessons because of delivered messages. With regards to solutions, it is seen that undertaking some responsibilities can be a key to alleviating these problems while studying. One of the main remedies is to use special software which is developed to limit our activities on a device. To explain, these types of software can be a boon to obviate the messages that are distracting while focusing on our assignments or homework. For instance, Stay Free is published on the Play Market and is used to stay focused while blocking our access to the device. Wearing eyeglasses which are designed to be shield to detrimental lights along with doing special exercises for our eyes is another resolution. Taking this action might hinder this issue as much as possible along with eye strain. To conclude, despite certain problems with the usage of the Internet, taking several actions which are explained above might be effective methods to abolish these issues.