Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with statement ?

Railways are the lifeline of any nation. In recent times population believe that, authorities should spend more money on railways compare to road transport. I completely agree, as we need to spend more money on building railways compare to road transport. In the below passage i will elucidate the importance of railways over road transport. To commence with, rail transport is very convenient compared to roads as they provide various facilities like food, water, medical assistance and restrooms, rail transport provide convenience and safety to travellers. Rail travel causes less pollution as railway lines are built outside of cities which make them more eco friendly. lastly, more people can travel by railways compared to bus or private cars which makes it a more economical or better mode of transport. However, Road transport causes traffic and create a lot of noise pollution and is not convenient for long-distance travel. the capacity of people can travel on the road is also less.,, lastly it is not safe and no medical assistance is available in case of emergency. To Recapitulate, There are clear evidence people prefer railways over road transport as they are must convenient, cheaper and safe.considering all above factor authorities should focus more on building railways.