Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child’s development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion.

Effective methods of educating children have always been an area of contention around the world. A segment of society is convinced that at home children have more chances to get a better education because parents can focus on certain subjects in which their juveniles are weak. Others, however, believe the opposite. The following paragraphs will discuss both opinions and explain why it is better for children to go to school. To commence with home education, children can be taught by teachers in a highly efficient way, as lessons are tailored considering individual academic achievements and the learning pace of one or two students. As a result, students do not waste their academic time and study at their comfortable pace. Moreover, lessons can be arranged focusing on certain subjects. For instance, if parents notice that their child is weak in Math, they can increase the number of Math lessons. On the other hand, schools provide a more comprehensive learning environment, covering academic and non-academic subjects like arts, music and sports. Subsequently, in schools, children have more chances to discover their interests and talents. Secondly, children are provided with a chance to learn essential skills like communication, problem-solving and team working. Because every day they have to communicate with their peers, teachers, the opposite sex and solve the problems. I am convinced that school prepares juveniles for adult life in an organic environment. To conclude, schools facilitate the comprehensive development of a child. Therefore, In my opinion, its importance in everyone's life should not be neglected.