Some companies have uniforms for their staff which must be worn at all times. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this.

In some companies, employees must wear uniforms at all times. The benefits of wearing uniforms at all times are service-users can easily recognise the staff and ask for services, and uniforms increase the commitment of staff towards their responsibilities. The drawbacks of wearing uniforms at all times are staff get bored wearing the same types of clothing every day, and they might not be able to clean their uniforms every day. One of the benefits of wearing uniforms is it helps consumers to identify the staff in the workplace. When a staff wear uniform in their workplaces, customers can easily identify them and differentiate them from others and seek help. Moreover, if staff wears uniforms at all times, it fosters their commitment towards their work. As long as staff wear uniforms, they perform their responsibilities with commitment and dedication. For example, those people who work in defence, wear uniforms all the time, and this makes them feel more committed to save their countries and people. One of the drawbacks of wearing uniforms at all time is employees can feel bored wearing the same types of clothing on a regular basis. It is monotonous for the staff, if they wear the same clothes every day. It raises dissatisfaction in them about their professions. Furthermore, if they wear the same pair of clothes every day, they will not be able to clean them properly. As a result, they will wear clothes which are not clean. For instance, many traffic police in Bangladesh wear the same pair of uniforms every day, and their uniforms affected a lot by pollution and dirt. However, they cannot wash them regularly because they have to wear the same clothes the next day. In conclusion, the advantages of wearing uniforms are that it allows consumers to ask help from the staff, and it fosters a sense of commitment in staff towards their work. The drawbacks of wearing uniforms are it is monotonous for the staff to wear the same clothing, and they wear dirty clothes every day.