Some people think that zoos are cruel and should be closed. However, some people think that zoos are useful for protecting rare animals. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some individuals consider that zoos are not beneficial and must be closed,while others are opposite to it. In this essay I will discuss both sides along with my opinion which will be highlighted in the forthcoming paragraphs. To commence with, people who think that zoos should be closed reason behind it are considerable. Firstly, misuse of animals, they use animals for shooting purpose and get money from it. Even it is the source of income for few people. Secondly, lack of proper diet, they do not provide sufficient diet to all animals which leads to their poor growth and development and major cause of death of animals in zoos. Also, unnecessary experiments conducted on animals in zoos with the permission of owner. On the other side and according to my point of view, animals are safe in zoos, because they provide protection to it. Primarily, animals are kept in under supervision, so that they can be prevented from harms. Zoos not only protect the animals, but also meet the all needs of animals like proper treatment is given to them in case of sickness. Secondarily, animals, which are on the verge of extension, special efforts are taken by the zoos,so that they can ve saved. In addition to this, people are not allowed to touch any animals and people also pay charges if they want to visit zoos. To conclude, although zoos are cruel for animals at some extent; however, I believe that, they are important to protect the animals that are on the verge of extension.