In some countries, an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is, therefore, necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. Do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems, one of the most common reason for these diseases is eating junk food. However, some people believe that government should take some precautions, like imposing a higher tax on this kind of food. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this idea? On the one hand, there are a number of arguments against of this statement. Firstly, some people do not have enough time for cooking, they would rather eat fast food, as it saves people ’s money and time. My mum is one of those people who are busy all day long, so eating such kind of food is conventional thing for her. The second reason is the taste. Perhaps it is the greatest advantage, which gives people emotional pleasure, this fact and low price makes fast food the most popular food in the whole world! On the other hand, there are some drawbacks. We are what we eat, junk food has nothing in common with healthy food, which contains a host of vitamins and nutritions. That’s why fast food causes many health problems like obesity, heart diseases and so on. It is obviously why people choose this type of food and it is acceptable to eat some burgers or pizza from time to time, but some people are addicted to food, and do need help. Sometimes it seems like my mum is addicted to! This dependence also affects on her health and mostly on body shape, what can cause emotional problems. If government knows how to deal with such problem, than they should do that, even if it can harm someone else. To sum up, there are both good and bad points of imposing higher tax on fast food. For someone it is convenience, so making higher tax on this kind of food can make people ’s life even more complicated. But there is another side, which needs immediate solutions.