Some people believe that the main benefit of international cooperation is in the environment, others maintain that the major profit is the development of world business. Discuss the both views and give your own opinion.

A few individuals assert that ecological preservation benefits mainly from global cooperation, but others insist that international trade does. I support the latter opinion.  On the one hand, some are of the opinion that international cooperation may have great benefits for the environment.It is likely that cooperating countries will share their methods and advanced technology to solve a series of ecological problems. For example, the environmental pollution of developing nations could be decreased if their developed counterparts provided core technology measures for their pollution treatment. Furthermore, international cooperation can help with global issues concerning the surroundings. This kind of problem needs all the nations around the world to reduce the effect of it together. On the other hand, others have justifications for their view that the main benefit of international cooperation is the development of world business. The first reason is that multinational enterprises can reduce production costs. For instance, one product can be combined with different units which are manufactured by different countries. By doing so, each of them is only responsible for one or several parts of it, which means the spending on manufacturing other parts can be decreased. Furthermore, much more job opportunities can be provided due to international cooperation, and it is good for economic development. When the majority of citizens have a means to sustain their and their families needs, the state will not be burdened on supporting jobless persons, so it can focus more on other national aspects. In conclusion, my view is that international cooperation leads to more benefits in business than the environment. The reasons are it results in more affordable products and fewer jobless.