Some people say that now we can see films on our phones or tablets there is need to go to the cinema. Others say that to be fully enjoyed, films need to be seen in a cinema. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

With the advent of sophisticated technological appliances such as smartphones or tablets, the number of persons has claimed that they would watch movies using them without going to the film halls while there are people with the opinion that in order to be entertained fully, theatrical entertainments are required to be watched in a theatre. Even though there are multifold options to see a movie at home, I strongly believe that cinemas are more advantageous. On the one hand, due to globalisation, there are multifarious alternatives for theatres that are readily available in the present market, which make people more convenient and allow them to adopt their own schedules. Firstly, increasing internet speed and accessibility of smartphones lead people to watch any film or entertainment at the click of a button without consuming the time for travelling. Secondly, they do not require to follow strict time plans or change their daily routine in order to pursue the allocated time periods in cinemas. For example, a recent survey of five hundred people in Newyork has shown that 70% of them prefer to see films in their comfortable homes. Therefore it is conspicuous that some individuals do not enjoy visiting film halls. On the other hand, although there are merits of being watched at home, the multifold benefits that a theatre offers cannot be denied. First and foremost, there are immeasurable advanced effects such as Dolby sounds, 3D effects and light balancing which cannot be afforded by the majority in a society. Moreover, seeing an entertainment with a larger screen would be far more enjoyable and appealing due to the fact of high-quality pixel ranges and graphics which may be rewarded even more whilst it is nearly impossible for an ordinary person to have them at his house. For instance, in Sri Lanka, if an individual needs to have a cinema effect at his house, research shows that it could cost around USD 25,000 which would be an unimaginable price for a citizen in a developing country, implying that the best possible solution is the cinema. To conclude, although multiple options are readily available to watch a movie at home such as phones or laptops which make people comfortable, it is incomparable to the enjoyment that a person receives at a theatre.