Some people think that the best way to improve road safety is to increase the minimum legal age for driving a car or motorbike. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, road accidents have been the major cause of accidental death. Some groups of people think the reason behind those are youngsters and they think raising the minimum driving age will improve road safety. I strongly agree with this opinion and also there few more ways that could help and will be discussed in further paragraphs. To start with, youngsters are more prone to accidents because of their maturity level. They are not mature enough to understand the rule and regulations of road safety and they broke those as a result. Secondly, even though, they know those rules but most of them are hot-blooded and aggressive in nature or they compete with their friends and end up being caught by breaking rules or accidents. For example, youngster keeps challenging their opponents for dangerous racing on a public street that may lead to mishaps. The older generation drives with a sense of responsibility compared to youngsters. In addition, authorities should focus on introducing new rules or improving the current regulations to avoid such incidents. For example, there are guards on duty, who ignore the rule breaker and release them without imposing any penalty. In this way, officials are supporting and misleading the culprits. Raising the penalty and strictly following the duty without negligence improves road safety. In conclusion, definitely increasing the minimum legal age for driving with improving other policies will help in lesser road accidents.