The US film industry has too much influence on the film industry around the world. Governments have a duty to invest money in their own film industries to protect and develop their cultures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is clear that Western movies have a significant impact on other nations' films. The debate surrounding whether governments should allocate substantial funds to their creative industries in order to embrace their own cultures or not has sparked considerable controversy. However, this essay agrees with this sentiment due to the reasons the upcoming paragraphs elaborate on. To begin with, including traditional elements in movies is a great alternative to preserve our indigenous culture, which is vitally important for maintaining our heritage. Consecutively, this could offer insight into our nation to visitors, hence ameliorating the economic and tourism sectors. Take Korean drama as the perfect example to encapsulate this notion, people around the world started to try a variety of Korean food such as kimchi and ramen after they consumed numerous Korean media. This proves that we could exchange cultures through screenplays. In essence, film is a powerful medium for expressing cultural values and telling the stories of a community. Furthermore, there is a multitude of juveniles who opt to pursue their tertiary level education in film -oriented courses, therefore it is crucial for them to receive sufficient learning materials, including top-notch educators. This is to ensure that our unique traditions and customs are passed down to future generations and restrict them from being forgotten. One instance that exemplifies this is the nomination of Mat Kilau for the Grammy Award, a renowned Malaysian film that includes history and tradition. In other words, providing ample resources to the film sector could encourage the involvement of youngsters in this industry. In conclusion, in light of what has been discussed, I concur with the viewpoint that the government should take responsibility for the film industry by offering them numerous revenues and resources. It is worth noting that by improving this burgeoning sector, our culture could be well-known by foreigners and motivate youngsters to have a flourish passion in this course.