Some people believe the purpose of education should be helping the individual to become useful for society, while others believe it should help individuals to achieve their ambitions. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In the present day, with the advance of globalization, education has been increasingly popular among most people. Education has the power to modify lives, not only getting useful for society but also reaching particular ambitions and the population have different opinions about the usage in front of society. This essay will discuss both sides and I will explain my point of view in detail. On the one hand, some citizens claim education should be useful just to achieve the ambitions of own person, in other words, independently of the needs of society the person who has a high level of education does not matter about current issues in the world. For example, a man who studied in a public and prestigious University could not need to contribute with his studies to ameliorate the quality of life of the individuals using his previous knowledge; hence, he could enjoy his acquaintance himself, without concerns with others. The more stuck knowledge, the more limited the community will be. On the other hand, most individuals assume education should be shared among everyone. Furthermore, if governments invested money in the studies of a person, they must return the investment helping to build a better place for citizens. For instance, a renowned physician whose studies were paid for by the government can contribute not only to save lives but also to teach students about the career. Therefore, the investment in education should be a perfect change between community and student. There is a popular phrase saying, education change people and people change the world. The more opportunities to study, the better the quality of living of the site. In addition, I concur with this idea where an individual should have his success given back to the nation. In conclusion, education can have the power to transform lives and individuals should be grateful for the investments and opportunities to study. This essay discoursed about two different sides in relation to education and I could explain my opinion with more details.