Many people feel it is a waste of money to try to save endangered animal species, for example the tiger or the blue whale. To what extant do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Many people were concerned about the payment of money for protecting endangered species. In their opinion, the government should use the money for social development instead of rescuing stranded dolphins. To this thought, even though it is reasonable, I opt to differ. It is undeniable that if the money is used for developing the country, its people would be more satisfied. Their happiness level would rise, and also would the productivity. This would lead to significant growth, and economically speaking, more beneficial. With the revenue gained, the government could fund small businesses or build infrastructures like hospitals and schools. Consequently, those additional aids would then affect people's life expectancy and life quality. To illustrate, with a new scholarship funded by the money, dozen new talents would be able to pursue their learning, and they would become an important force for the nation's development. However, protecting endangered animals is valuable as well. Those animals are usually either from species of high importance or high natural value. Their existence might be fatal to the entire ecosystem. Species like blue whales help with the ocean's microorganisms by eating them, while the pink dolphins are the main fighters against algae. Tigers, lions, and other land animals serve as the beauties of nature's diversity. They are the inspiration for various artworks, movies, and music. Their lives are important on a natural and spiritual level. In conclusion, while spending on saving animals can be a waste, it has value. Whether it was for art or science, protecting the endangered is not as wasteful as many would believe.