Many people try to create a balance between their professional life and their personal life. However, very few are able to achieve such a balance. What problems stop people from achieving a work-life balance? How can these problems be overcome?

A large number of people find it challenging to achieve a balance between their jobs and their personal lives. In this essay, I'll discuss how overworking and lack of time management are the obstacles that get in the way of achieving a balanced life, and the most suitable solutions are learning to say no and effective time management. The main problem of this subject is overworking that some employees face. In other words, working long hours and excessive and repetitive work requirements expose the worker to high levels of stress. Therefore, resulting in negative outcomes for their personal time. In addition, another reason is the lack of time management. Not having a daily plan and a clear timetable schedule for tasks leads to wasted time and the inability to focus on personal and professional aspects in a balanced way. For example, a study found that a lot of employees in demanding jobs struggle to balance work and personal life, leading to stress, burnout, and reduced productivity. A viable solution is learning to decline any additional tasks that are not part of your job responsibilities. If employees reject additional work. that will prevent them from being exploited or working extra hours. Another way to deal with this issue is to master time management. Thereby, it will help the worker to work with clear timetable tasks and to achieve more in a shorter timeframe. For instance, a study on work -life balance found that effective time management increases job and personal satisfaction. As a result, individuals who plan ahead and allocate specific times for work and personal life experience better balance, lower stress, and higher productivity. In conclusion, accepting additional tasks at work and a lack of time management are the main problems of this issue, and the most effective solutions are setting clear boundaries at work and planning a clear daily task schedule.