Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language.discuss both the views and give your opinion.

There is an ongoing debate regarding foreign languages. A group of individuals think that travelling and working are the supreme reasons to learn foreign languages. However, others are of the view that there are numerous benefits to learning a second language. Therefore, both views will be discussed further in the forthcoming paragraphs. Examining the former opine, the foremost argument put forward by proponents is that travel becomes comfortable if you speak the local language. To be more precise, sometimes the local people don't understand the English language that will be an awkward situation for communication. Moreover, many companies recruit their employees who spoken more than one language. That will be beneficial for the company to communicate their to local once. To epitome, the TCS company in Japan, hire those people only who know their local language in order to communicate with local residents. On the contrary, those in favour of the latter opinion have their own arguments. To commence with, someone is keen to get a better qualification. To elucidate it, there are many books or magazines are written in Spanish, English and French only. Besides this, numerous people learning a new language just based on their hobbies and talents. For instance, one of my friends, Rudra knows and speaks 5 languages because of their hobbies. In my opinion, both views are equally right at the position. Communicate while travelling and getting a better job overseas you understand more than the mother tongue. However, if you want to get a better qualification also need to know many languages. To recapitulate, knowing more than mother language is useful for better communicating and receiving a job in foreign.