Millions of dollars are spent on space research every year. Some people argue that money should be spent on improving living standards on Earth. Do you agree or disagree?

There is an argumentative perception heating a debate over a huge coffer for outer space survey. While some claim that government should allocate more budget on developing the quality of living on Earth, to some extent, I consider myself in the middle of this school of thought. It is evident that investigations of the universe may bring a myriad of redeeming features in finding another inhabitable planet and predicting the latent threat from unidentified objects from space. The fruitful achievement in space traveling will act as a launching site for further knowledge of the universe, which helps us paint a more detailed of where we are standing in the galaxy as well as the interrelations between cosmos. For example, the first steps of human on the Moon has opened various opportunities to research that planet up close, with the historical discovery of typical features of the Moon which consist of essential elements for maintaining lives. Moreover, with the macro view far away from the Earth through top-notch satellites, scientists will have a higher chance to foresee the potentially hazardous objects colliding with the Earth. That invaluable information is of vitalness to help protect humankind and other species from being on the verge of extinction. Therefore, the study on the universe should be taken into great consideration as well as be encouraged and supported financially by the authority. Nevertheless, the lingering issues on the Earth are also worth huge attention by the governors, especially in the education and healthcare system which are the backbone industries of the nation. Residing in a knowledge-based society, those who cannot get access to education may become the primary drive to the high unemployment rates, which impairs severely the country’s economy. Given the contemporary context where tuition fee is out of the average income reach which deters many impoverished families from being able to pursue an academic path, a prompt hand should be given by the authors. The scholarship programs or tuition waving policy can be cited as an efficacious tactic to ease the burden that is put on the underprivileged. In terms of healthcare aspects, the COVID 19 pandemic has taken a toll on every country and every household which requires a paramount amount of money to recover. In the future, other deadly diseases may come that exaggerates the economy even worse, which leads to the preparation of finance and resource. To conclude, it is indisputable that other matters such as education and medical care system are of necessity that should be invested more budget. In conclusion, whereas carrying on an investigation on the universe will benefit our lives in some certain ways, which, to be specific, is protecting the Earth and explore the planets that are able to dwell in, other social problems in education and health also are in dire need of monetary support. It is of vital essence for government to spend their coffer wisely according to each country’s status.