Some scientists believe that the studying of 3-year-old children can predict their criminality. To what extent do you think a crime is a product of human nature or is it possible to stop children from growing up to be criminals?

There is a controversial perspective heating a debate over the indication of budding criminals from the age of 3. While some claim that human nature acts as a decisive determinant of malignant and antisocial behaviors, others make a statement that those wicked acts can be prevented to appear in children. In my opinion, I am well convinced that delinquents do not result from hereditary features and external factors can play an important role in preventing children from criminality. On the one hand, while some people blame inborn features to make people plead guilty, it seems to be comparatively unreasonable. Obviously, there is no ground research that vividly shows the interrelation between genetic properties with the possibility of being a criminal. In other words, committing a crime tends to occur when the perpetrators have complete cognitive development to control their thoughts and actions, which usher in their undesirable mimicry of wicked manners from adults with commision of felony such as homicides or aggravated assaults. Thus, genes are not considered a sensible indication of future offenders. On the other hand, behavior patterns can be absolutely shaped through the significant factors, especially a decent education, which is able to prevent the negative delinquents when children become mature. It is such a common norm that a child who is nurtured in a healthy environment can be well educated by parents and schools, which facilitate their insights about how to become a law-abiding resident. For example, in the Civic Education subject, children have to learn either domestic or international legislation, which helps them distinguish between the benevolence and malevolence as well as comprehend their responsibility to comply with those regulations. Hence, a favorable educational background can stand children a good stead of staying away from illegal acts. To sum up, I am well convinced that human nature is not a driving force to illicit activities and those crucial acts can be totally prevented by providing a rounded education to children.