People are having more free time and more money available to spend on leisure events. A considerable amount of capital is being spent by humans in participating in cultural or sports activities. This essay will discuss the reasons why this is an excellent way to spent money in order to grow as an individual in various areas of life such as psychological health and emotional intelligence.

People are having more free time and more money available to spend on leisure events. A considerable amount of capital is being spent by humans in participating in cultural or sports activities. This essay will discuss the reasons why this is an excellent way to spent money in order to grow as an individual in various areas of life such as psychological health and emotional intelligence. Firstly, community’s interest in culture or sports has grown and it has become an important part of their weekly schedule because they have noticed a beneficial outcome in doing so. To put it in other words, it is becoming a trend as a variety of perks are arising to achieve an expanded knowledge about history or different cultures of a specific country. This is illustrated in an article of The Joy-CULT magazine in June 2018, when it was exposed to the rising level of IQ in population who spent money in doing such activities conversely to those who did not. Secondly, finding time for such leisure activities is an excellent way to gain benefit even in the social aspect, hence is believed that many people find it easier to create a network and build a stronger friendship with people sharing the same interest. In other words, it is pleasant to find other human beings with similarities as yours that fully understand what you do. For example, my cousin found his love in a museum, hence he believes it was the best decision to spend those 10 euros to get in the Louvre. To conclude, despite the economical aspect, I agree that people need to do whatever makes them reap the benefit, either in the intellectual or emotional aspect.