Many people support use of animals for testing medicines for humans. Others believe it isn’t appropriate to use animals for such experiments. Discuss both views

Using animals in scientific labs to test medical products has been the topic of heated dabate recently. Some oppose it vigorously due to animal rights violations, while others view it as an acceptable practice that ensures the safety of humans. In this essay, both sides of the argument will be elucidated. On the one hand, putting the life of any living being in danger and agony is fundamentally immoral. As animal rights advocates argue, expanding our moral codes to non-human creates seems only right and logical. To illustrate, we do not choose to be humans, neither do the rabbits and mice that experience excruciating pain in test labs choose to be what they are. Therefore, if we put ourselves in their shoes, we will be furious and anxious to be treated that way. On the other hand, there are no effective and affordable alternatives to animal testing. Although with the rise of concern over animal cruelty many brands are now abandoning traditional methods and replacing practices that do not harm any animals, these methods are costly and result in higher prices of distributed products. Hence, pharmaceutical companies could lose revenues and fail to make a profit which is ultimately bad for the economy. In conclusion, there are opposing views when it comes to whether scientists should use animals in test labs or not, and both sides of the argument have sound and logical points. Certainly, tormenting any living being is a cruel and immoral act. However, experts in science and technology have not been able to provide sustantial ways to improve this matter yet.