Some people think that it is a waste of time for school students to study nature. To What extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nature is an indispensable part of human daily life, thus it is the main subject in schools in a large number of countries. However, there is contention among the public against studying the natural environment, mostly based on the thought that spending time in studying the environment is wasteful. It is clear that the need for enhancing the knowledge of mother nature is declined over the period of time with the belief that there are other subjects to study which are far more important than wildlife. In addition, many people believe in the false assumption that there is no need to study something they have experienced since they were born. However, I believe that it is immensely crucial for the schools to teach about the flora and fauna in the classes to aware the kids about the significance of nature in our daily lives.To be honest, today's generation does not care and worry about the surroundings owing to the fact that,they do not know their importance. For instance, tourist places are getting worse day by day due to the irresponsible behaviour of the tourists which directly shows a lack of knowledge or awareness about nature among them. Secondly, there is a huge reduction in the species from the earlier time as a result of human activities such as pollution, construction and so on. Here it becomes extremely important for the educational centres to introduce environmental subjects in each and every class to aware the pupils at a young age. Moreover, no one knows how the species survived in previous times when the earth's temperature was higher than today's average temperature. So, it is beneficial to learn how we can adapt to natural changes in the coming time. In conclusion, although other subjects are valuable to learn, nature should not be ignored knowing the fact that it is immensely crucial due to the changes in the environment in this era.