With increasing populations and ever growing urban centers, many countries are losing their natural beauty spots. What benefits are there to protecting places of natural beauty? How can this be solved?v

Natural beauty spots in urban areas are necessary for inhabitants. Because they help to cope with stress, provide fresh air and attract wildlife. Despite all the benefits, we can see a declining number of parks in cities. These urban spaces are allocated for accommodation and business needs. I believe that natural beauty places should be preserved by the awareness of people and laws. The following paragraphs will discuss the benefits of green areas and propose options to preserve these spots. To commence, preservation of natural beauty places are beneficial for the economy of the country and the residents. They can attract hordes of tourists around the world, thus, stimulate the economy and create employment opportunities. For example, parks, waterfalls, beautiful ponds, and the like, can be destinations for many tourists. Moreover, people living near natural green spots are physically and mentally sound. Green landscapes help to cope with stress while spending quality time with family or friends. According to studies, fresh air and green colour can significantly reduce depression and stress levels. However, due to increasing demand for housing and pollution, natural beauty spots are being lost. Nonetheless, this issue can be defeated by taking potential measures. In terms of solution, I believe that the government is largely responsible. Stricter rules should be introduced to conserve these places from pollution and construction. Punishment is the strongest deterrent, therefore, many will be afraid to go against the law. For instance, people will dispose of their litter appropriately, businessmen will not try to commercialize these spots. To conclude, natural beauty spots are essential for people and the economy. In order to preserve these places, governments should have harsher punishments and stricter laws.