Ordinary people try to copy famous people either reading magazines or watching TV, why do they do this? Do you think it is a good idea to copy famous people?

VIPs are often imitated by the general population through reading newspapers or watching TV programmes. This essay will first discuss the reasons behind this behaviour and explain why it is not a great idea to act like them in our everyday life. Nowadays, there are many people who are willing to spend an extreme amount of time and other resources to become an identical version of their favourite artist. To put it in other words, by following the steps of these so-called VIPs, they hope they will achieve a similar lifestyle and will become as popular as the person they admire. thus, they think they will possess the same high-standard life they dream about. For example, many teenagers in Asian countries wear the same clothing brands as these personages to be accepted by the large community of trendy peers. Moreover, in regards to the question of whether it is beneficial to copy known artists, for instance, I believe that it is absolutely wrong. Often the public has a wrong notion of what is acceptable in society, besides the fact that only a tiny fraction of the total population can achieve the highest peaks in becoming popular. To put it in other words, it creates an illusion of a non-existing reality and makes these people delusional. A good illustration of this is that in a recent survey conducted by the UCL on social behaviour and psychology, 88% of youngsters believe that what they see on social media is the reality they live in. In conclusion, the main reason why society tends to copy famous artists is that they believe that acting in a certain way or possessing the same items as these well-known people will make them live the life they want. While trying to copy a specific lifestyle, this often leads to an altered perception of reality, therefore, in my opinion, it is not a great idea.