Parents should spend more time with their children helping them with their homework. Do you agree or disagree?

Spending more time with their children on homework is a hotly debated topic that divides opinion. Some people think that it brings many benefits for young generations and I totally agree with this argument On the one hand, the helping of parents plays a pivotal role in a child's education because it firstly supports their mental problems such as strengthening the parent- child relationships. If parents spend time with offspring, the children have the opportunity to confide and share with their parents and in contrast, the parents will understand their child's strengths and weaknesses. It can be said, it is a good opportunity to create an environment where the child feels supported and encouraged, reinforcing increased confidence and independence in learning. However, there are still some downsides such as because of too many parents helping, the children become dependent on others which might hinder the child's ability to learn autonomously. Therefore, we should balance assistance with encouraging independence, parents can foster a love for learning and curiosity in their child. So, some above drawbacks can not outweigh the many benefits that it brings. In conclusion, there are a huge of profits that parents helping their children brings. The most necessary is that we should take a balance between educating and promoting the children's ability to youngsters can achieve the best effect.