Today's essay topic: *People in all modern societies use drugs, but today's youth are experimenting with both legal and illegal drugs, and at an increasingly early age. Some sociologists claim that parents and other members of society often set a bad example. Discuss the causes and some effects of widespread drug use by young people in modern day society. Make any recommendations you feel are necessary to help fight youth drug abuse.*

In today's modern world drug abuse is becoming more prevalent and an increase in legal and illegal drugs can be seen in teenagers. According to some sociologists, parents and other members of society are setting a bad example for today's youth. Stress, bad company and an increase in publicity of drugs and alcohol are the leading factors of widespread drug use by the young generation consequently, this all leads to a low quality of life and a lack of interest in everything with this an increase in health issues can be reported in younger generation. To control this the government should take strict notice and make policies regarding drug abuse. This essay will discuss the factors causing drug abuse and what are the necessary actions that can be taken to control this all. To begin with, people today are more independent and living their own lives without any supervision which is affecting them as they are free to do whatever they want and they are getting involved in bad company and the results are drug abuse, use of alcohol and smoking. Many parents are smoking and taking drugs when children see this they also get addicted to bad habits. Stress is the main factor that is leading people to adopt bad habits as people quit so early and if they fail one time they get depressed. There are many causes of stress such as social pressure, study pressure and bad relationships these all push the younger generation to adopt bad habits in which they can find pleasure. Furthermore, this all is having worst outcomes such as poor quality of life and an increase of chronic diseases such as heart attack, stroke and high blood pressure, with this all today's generation is becoming dead in terms of efficiency and the future of a developed nation depends on his youth. For example, alcohol and drug abuse are the third leading cause of death in United States. Therefore, strong actions should be taken in order to prevent the youth and the government should make policies so that these alcholoic products cannot be easily available and they should be banned for youth with this publicity and promotion of these products should be stopped and parents should have a strict eye on their children and should take full responsibility of their children. To sum up, these types of activities are making a nation a dead nation and they need to be reported and stopped on an urgent basis.