With the increasing use and development of new technology, many machines are now able to do the work which people used to perform. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

Nowadays, machinery is employed in various situations with the development of technologies, especially, it is often utilized at workplaces. There is a significant positive effect of using machines as a workforce. This is unnecessary for workers to do simple tasks such as collecting documents and accounting because paper documents are stored in computers so that they do not have to write documents by hand. Furthermore, the calculator on the laptop is faster than calculation by a human. Another thing is that automatic operations are spread such as factory and public transportations. For instance, GPS and automatic operation are employed in aeroplanes. In the past, all flights were implemented by hand, however, captains became to no control systems. On the other hand, more and more workers would be laid off by replacing machinery. The variety of jobs such as security guard has been displaced to automatic machines. As a result, rich people would more enrich and poor people would be poorer due to jobs that need humans would be lessened. In addition to that, the abilities of humans are possible to decline because of replacing many workers rely on machinery and they are not necessary to do simple tasks, so, forthcoming workers will not learn fundamental works. To sum up, machinery has made people more convenient. This lessens the time to complete tasks and travel, whereas, transforming from human to automation is connecting to the situation that unemployment would be increased by overusing machinery. The government should invest in the education of manufacturing and controlling machines in order to many workers become more convenient and people who engage in this type of job increase.