Some people think that getting old is a negative thing, whereas others think it is much easier for people to live in modern society. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, ageing society is a noticeable issue. Some people have the fear of getting old while others think it is not a serious problem in this modern world. In my sight, I agree with the latter one, and I will analyze both ideas in this essay. On the one hand, it is obvious that older groups in this society have many inconvenient aspects in their life. Firstly, the physical abilities of old people have an extremely decline, such as eyesight, hearing, and daily movement. The degrading of the physical body also cause many kinds of diseases, therefore their life standard would be unsatisfied due to the unavoidable medical problems. Secondly, because the speed of reaction and body function have decreased largely, older people can not enjoy many sports and games as well as their younger period, especially the extreme sports, such as skydiving and skateboarding, even swimming and jogging are becoming far away from them. In such a situation, old groups have less enjoyment than younger groups. On the other hand, the health care systems and technological facilities are advanced significantly compare with decades ago. For example, the life span of human being longer than that in the past, due to the construction of hospital infrastructures and health-related welfare systems. Old populations can get more considerations from social charities and governments. Furthermore, modern technology is getting more and more intelligent, along with the invention of artificial intelligence, such as health care robots that can help ageing populations overcome inconvenience and loneliness in their life. Therefore, there are plenty of expectations in modern society for helping ageing groups to live more joyful in the future. To conclude, although ageing is an inevitable factor in an individual's life, with the progress of technology and well-being facilities, ageing public will live easier and more conveniently than ever before.