Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programs (for example working for a charity, improving the neighborhood or teaching sports to younger children). To what extent do you agree or disagree whit this statement?

It is undeniable that participating voluntary activities, such as working for a charity and society improving, can create many advantages for many pupils. This is the reason some persons think that community service without paying should be mandatory for students in high school. From my point of view, I agree with this viewpoint for many reasons which will be outlined in the detail in the following paragraph. On the on hand, participating in unpaid community services of high school sometimes is a waste of time for many students because they should be learned only what they want to study. For example, someone has interested in art, they can take an art class to replace voluntary activities to create artwork for making their portfolio. On the other hand, these voluntary services can also create a lot of benefits for students as well. For instance, they can learn many skills, like teamwork skills, communication skills, problem-solving skills and time management skills when they work with others from different backgrounds. Additionally, they will gain more experience and responsibility which have useful for their future, and working on a charity service not only makes them more awareness for neighbourhood and society, but also helps them to increase self-confidence. Furthermore, the pupils who graduated with these activities tend to have a better opportunity in applying for university and career rather than students who do not have voluntary services in their resume, in my opinion. In conclusion, I strongly agree with this statement because the pupils can make a lot of positive impacts for participating unpaid community service in high school, and they can use these benefits to make a career path or a university path in their future. Therefore, it is recommended that parents and teachers should support and encourage their children to join some community services in their school, and the students should choose these activities by themself.