Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Food and drink are manufactured by using a lot of sugar causing several health problems to citizens. Some people believe that products which contain a lot of sugar should be more expensive to motivate people to eat less sugar. From my point of view, I personally disagree with this statement. There are several reasons to support my opinion, described in the following paragraph before the conclusion is reached. Firstly, raising the price is not a way of management to reduce sugar eaten by people. It is true to say that, people are likely to buy fewer products which are too expensive. However, there are many people still buying unhealthy and costly things. It is for the reason that, people who want to do something will attempt to reach it such as people wanting to eat sugar. Although the price is expensive, they will work harder to gain more income that enables them to afford the price. Moreover, people in poverty states should be having access to sugary products. If the price of sugary products rises, they will not access some nutrients. Therefore, they can get diseases that cause by a lack of nutrients. In conclusion, to encourage citizens to consume less sugar, the price of sugary products should not be more expensive but there is a lot of comfortable and easy ways to provide people with less sugar.