Some people believe that the fast pace and stress of modern life is having a negative effect on families. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

There is no doubt that owing to the contemporary era now life is more stressful and busier. Hence, it is opined by some masses that it having some negative effect on families. Although there are some positive outcomes of the modern lifestyle, undesirable effects on families are far more. Commencing with the drawbacks of the modernised era, the prominent one is that nowadays people have more demands and wishes other than needs, which require more money. Consequently, parents spend more time on the job doing extra work to earn more money to fulfil the family's desires. Thereby, they do not get enough quality time to spend with family members, this is not only deteriorating love and affection among parents and children but also generating a generation gap. Another worth considering point is that owing to the competitive cutthroat era, the sense of competition among youngsters in order to be successful in life is increased. Whether in education or to get placement in a dream organisation, they spend late hours completing their assignment and projects. As a result, students do not spend enough time with their guardians, therefore, a sense of selfishness is ameliorated among families, everyone is busy accomplishing their goals. Despite having numerous drawbacks modern world also has some positive outcomes on families, now folks have a cell phone to communicate with anyone regardless of staying thousands of kilometres away from each other. Apart from this, public transportation like private taxis, own cars or bike and aeroplane these are methods available now due to modern technology. Thus, family members can use them now to commute whether from house to work or educational institution and they can have dinner together at night and spent quality time with each other. To recapitulate, this contemporary era is created a huge impact on family members. Now neither parents have enough time to spend with their children since they are busy accomplishing occupational goals nor do children have much time as they are swamped in studies to compete in the competition.