Movies and computer games containing violence are popular. Some people say they have a negative effect on society and should be censored. Others say they are just harmless relaxation. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In the present day with the advance of technology, the presence of computer games and a massive variety of movies have been increasingly popular among the population, mainly young people, such as children. This sort of entertainment can influence not only positive results but also negative results depending on the public and also type of material; therefore, some people believe that these materials should be censored, others have a different opinion. This essay will discuss both sides and I will explain my point of view in detail. On the one hand, some individuals assume violent movies and hazardous computer games, which contain scenes of crimes, abuses, and usage of weapons, are just a type of relaxation, in other words, would be a harmless stress buster. In addition, these people do not believe in the influence of social media through movies and games, since it would not the power to lure individuals to use violence behind the screen in the real life. For instance, for these citizens, a little boy, playing online games using weapons, has sufficient knowledge to segregate what is right and what is wrong. However, this assumption can be a little innocent considering the current reality of the world. On the other hand, most individuals suppose that this kind of entertainment can both persuade a dangerous behaviour and also damage the mental health of some children. For example, some research shows that when a child realizes a specific behaviour like ordinary, she tends put them in practice, the same idea about siblings where the youngest tends to emulate the oldest. Furthermore, the effects in long term can be devastating which leads to an adult completely being compromised in relation to his mental health, because of this, society cannot normalize the usage of weapons like a normal attitude. The more violent the place, the worst the quality of life. For these reasons, I concur with the idea that this sort of entertainment can be perilous and should be banned, and because there are plenty of forms of relaxing, such as the practice of exercise. In conclusion, the content of films and online games can be responsible for the promotion of a negative development in society, because of this, should be censored. This essay discoursed about two different sides and I could explain my opinion with more details.