Many young people regularly change their job over the years. What are the reasons for this? Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Switching jobs has become a recent trend in the contemporary work culture. Several individuals prefer to shift from one workplace to another frequently within a very period of time to grab better opportunities. I strongly believe that the benefits of the above perspective clearly outweigh the negatives. To commence with, there are a number of merits of acquiring a new profession. The central causes behind this are twofold. Firstly, young adults are firm believers in personal growth and self-improvement over stability. They tend to rely on their capability and competency contrary to the past generation, which thrived for stable government jobs. With the advent of globalisation and direct foreign investments, various multinational companies provide a platform for the growth and development of employees. To illustrate, when one person changes his domain or work profile, they get to obtain knowledge in different spheres and can learn to adjust in many circumstances. It assists them to enhance their quality, critical thinking, flexibility and ability to manage new challenges. Secondly, some people seek higher packages and a chance to explore the foreign land. Because mostly in corporate sectors pension after retirement have not been given by companies; consequently, workers try to raise their future savings. Besides, many like to venture out and have the desire to travel overseas. Even 3 to 5 years of abroad tenure is provided by the employees in UK or USA, for instance. This works as a whimsical attraction for the young generations to keep on shifting. In contrast, switching jobs continuously have some adverse impacts. If professional moves on very fast then the company will be compelled to think about his devotion and dedication towards them. Not only that person will lack depth in a particular work field but also co-workers may restrict him. Moreover, his responsibility and stability issue has become questionable. However, nowadays lucrative offers are provided by companies to retain their employee base. But due to tough competition among emerging business tycoons in global markets, it has become a challenge. To recapitulate, I would reckon that the notion regarding shifting professions has great favours. In my opinion, it is more convenient, competent and suitable to match the pace of current lifestyle.