As countries develop, their population tend to live individually or in small family units. What is the course of this trend, and what are the effects on society.

Due to an economic prosperity status which comes from the development of nations, their inhabitants nudge towards residing independently and even in a tiny family. This tendency is attributable to a host of reasons, and in this essay, I am going to prove that it will have dire consequences on both individuals and society. There are two underlying reasons why almost all residents favour living lonely and settling in a small family. First and foremost, in most countries, families are becoming smaller and more dispersed, which means that people cannot count on relatives as much as they used to. We also have more freedom to travel and live far away from our hometowns. For example, many students choose to study abroad instead of going to their local university, and this experience makes them more independent as they learn to live alone. Another driving factor is that the young generation who religiously feel disturbed in their private life because of too much noise and even conflict and arguments from many relatives in a large family. Therefore, these youngsters will shy away from this type of family by starting their own tiny family without any disturbances. I would contend that the growing trend towards reduced families members and experiencing a lonely life are going to have serious repercussions not only for the family but also in society. Firstly, life is more complex and challenging, mainly because the cost of living has increased so dramatically, young adults may not put their efforts enough into purchasing a house, even to pay a deposit and mortgage. As a result, they fall into a debt situation which leads to many dangers to society, such as domestic violence. Moreover, separating families into tiny houses are furthering the distance between their loved ones. This may fuel misunderstandings in the family and potential conflicts. In conclusion, given the tendencies that are living separately as well as owning a tight family would bring both pros and cons. I am convinced that this phenomenon has several