Describe some job positions that may be lost because of computers, and discuss at at least one problem that may result.

Nowadays computers have taken over a majority of tasks being done by humans. There has been a massive incline towards automating simple tasks such that there won't be any human interaction and things getting done more accurately. This essay discusses various job positions lost because of computers and the problems that may incur because of this situation. Firstly, one of the major situations where manpower is replaced is in the factories and industries. Previously most of the work used to be done by people like the packaging of goods, lifting items, transporting raw material between machines, etc. But now most of these things are replaced by the assembly line innovation where machines carry out the tasks done by humans resulting in increased performance of the industries. For example, one such industry which recently transformed into an assembly line is the Parle industry. This industry has replaced the regular work done by humans to assembly lines resulting in the dismissal of few employees. Secondly, another field where people are replaced with computers is in the software industry. The boom of automation has hit is software industry very hard that many manual jobs have been replaced by automated software. For example, in TCS there is a ticketing tool used to solve customer queries. Now they have developed an automated system where all the queries are answered automatically through software resulting in the loss of almost 10000 jobs. The main problem for this kind of transformation is unemployment. Many people depend on simple jobs and they run their families based on these salaries. With computers taking over these jobs, they tend to get unemployed and lose their survival income. To overcome these situations people should always upgrade their skills so that they have demand in the latest technologies happening in the world. To conclude, the computer boom has caused many problems to low skilled workers as they their occupation to automation. To overcome this problem people always need to update themselves as per the latest requirements.