Nowadays, more tasks at home and work are being performed by robots. Is this a negative or positive development?

In modern society, there is no doubt that robots have an essential influence in many aspects of human life as they assist in performing business tasks and also support doing house work. However, along with widespread support, this essay will look at both pros and cons of this type of promising technology and show how the world’s embracing it is a positive development. On the one hand, supporters of using robots could cite several reasons for its benefits. First, by replacing humans with automated machines, productivity would increase leaps and bounds, especially in manufacturing companies and assembly factories. For example, robots can operate 24/7 with minimum defects and without work breaks. These mechanical devices can function in a hostile environment, which means that humans can find robots useful for exploring the ocean bottom or rescuing in extreme conditions. Second, it is impossible for some people to spend more time with their relatives or merely for their hobbies because of their. heavy workload. This means that these individuals have to solve household chores by themselves. Therefore, purchasing an intelligent device may conveniently help a busy person tackle their house tasks such as watering plants, vacuum cleaning, and even carrying personal belongings. As a result, robots facilitate not only more leisure time for their owners but also create more happiness for the owners families. On the other hand, I opine that the advantageous effects of this artificial intelligence are infinitely overshadowed by its drawbacks. According to businesses aspects, humans may make more major career shifts that require more complex skills as there will be a new artificial intelligence industry, which leads to humans programming and manufacturing robots. Remarkably, this tendency will be a double-edged sword as it creates new highly qualified workers in a nation. Consequently, the robots may make human jobs disappear and lead to unemployment if they cannot adapt to advanced technology skills. Another drawback is that depending too much on artificial gadgets, people will lose their active skills and divert to a sedentary lifestyle. By this, I mean, taking time to share housework with their family can increase a good bond together. Besides, physical health is improved by solving household work which supports humans to avoid serious illnesses like obesity and depression. In conclusion, I believe the upside of using robots to perform many tasks in human life is far more significant than their downside. While there are real challenges that we need to overcome to make our world fully adaptable to artificial intelligence, it will be wiser to use them positively and we should not depend on them.