In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have the opportunity to study abroad. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development.

It is undeniable that education plays a vital role in shaping an individual's future. During the past decades most of the students choose their own country to pursue higher studies. But, now the situation changed and youngesters select countries such as Canada, America, Europe, New Zealand to continue the further studies for the subject they desire. The aim of this essay is to review the pros and cons of opting studies in the abroad. On the brighter side, there are a couple of advantages associated with planning to study abroad. Firstly, the student exchange program benefits to learn the culture and language of different countries. Also, become independent to manage the daily basis requirements. Secondly, the developed countries provide an excellent quality education than the developing or the under developed country. For instance, recently a survey conducted by the World Health Organisation proved that more than 47 per cent of the students who have completed the higher secondary education cleared the language proficiency exam such as IELTS to study abroad. On the down side, the main difficulty to those who choose abroad to study faced is the loneliness and homesickness due to living aprat from their own culture and family. As well as, somebody can feel foreign language as a barrier a d hence automatically they cannot able to socialize with others. Also, the costvof living is high. Thus, it is compulsory to search for part-time jobs to meet the daily needs. For example, in Australia, the course fees is fairly a huge amount compared to pursue the same degree course in India. Sometimes, the university imposed fine if the payment is not given at time. Thus, many students intend to discontinue the course in the halfway. To sum up, it is true that a multitude of students in nowadays is inclining towards to study abroad. The essay has discussed the benefits and the drawback associated while selecting the opportunity to pursue studies outside the native country.