In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have the opportunity to study abroad. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development.

It is undeniable that education plays a vital role in shaping an individual's future. During the past,decades most of the students choose their own country to pursue higher studies. But, now the situation changed and the youngesters select countries such as Canada, America, Europe, New Zealand to continue the further studies for the subject they desire. The aim of this essay is to review the pros and cons of opting for studies abroad. On the brighter side, there are a couple of advantages associated with planning to study abroad. Firstly, the student exchange program benefits to learn the culture and language of different countries. Also, become independent to manage the daily basis requirements. Secondly, the developed countries provide excellent quality education than the developing or the underdeveloped countries. For instance, recently a survey conducted by the World Health Organisation proved that more than 47 per cent of the students who have completed the higher secondary education cleared the language proficiency exam such as IELTS to study abroad. On the downside, the main difficulty those who choose abroad to study faced is loneliness and homesickness due to living apart from their own culture and family. As well as, somebody can feel the foreign language as a barrier a d hence automatically they cannot able to socialize with others. Also, the cost of living is high. Thus, it is compulsory to search for part-time jobs to meet the daily needs. For example, in Australia, the course fees are fairly a huge amount compared to pursue the same degree course in India. Sometimes, the university imposed a fine if the payment is not given on the time. Thus, many students intend to discontinue the course halfway. To sum up, it is true that a multitude of students nowadays is inclining towards study abroad. The essay has discussed the benefits and the drawback associated while selecting the opportunity to pursue studies outside the native country.